Epithets

Related image

Stan for BTS

I never really liked any celebrities until after my mission. When I heard a song “Sea”, it said: where there is hope, there will always be despair. I thought it was different from other songs that are hopeful and encouraging, and I decided to look deeper into the group that sang it. It turns out that the group BTS sings a lot of songs about hardships during your early adulthood, and about loving yourself. The lyrics is what really got me interested in a boy band, and I’m proud to say that I’m an ARMY (a name for BTS fans).

Image result for dogs

Dog Hugger

When I was in 2nd grade, my family had 5 dogs. We originally had just 1, and the 4 puppies came from the first dog we had. The dogs were all in different colors, and we never had a leash on them. We lived in a rural area, and the dogs would go outside during the day, and come back home at night. One of the happiest memories from my childhood is when I used to play with all 5 puppies, and seeing any dogs brings back parts of those memories.

Image result for ice cream flavors

Ice Cream Fighter

This is bad for my health, but I’ve always liked eating sweets. My favorite dessert is ice cream, and it’s always been that way. I’m not a big fan of caramel or coconut flavor, but I do love mint chocolate chip (except the one from creamery) and nut flavors. I also love fruity-creamy ice cream, and I can eat ice cream all day. Again, it’s not good for my health or my teeth so I need to watch out for that.

Image result for cardio dance

Cardio Lover

I hated exercising since I was born. While my siblings learned kendo, I sat at home watching Pokemon. Not too long after I turned 20, I saw a video about people aging. Something that stuck out from that video was that later in your age, you will gain strength from your muscles – and if you don’t have those muscles, you will feel tired and wear out easily. Since I didn’t want to become a weak grandma, I started to do work out at least once a week. From what I’ve done so far, my favorite exercise routine is to do a cardio workout with K-Pop music.

5 thoughts on “Epithets

  1. Hi Jayne!

    I think you already know this because we met in class, but I love Korea because I served my mission in Daejeon! I need to listen to BTS more, I have heard that they are great. I also love cardio workouts, and I also don’t want to become a weak grandma. Hahaha. Also, I think it is hilarious that you don’t like the Creamery’s mint chocolate chip ice cream. I don’t know if I have tried it before, but now I want to so I can see if I like it!

    Like

  2. I LOVE KPOP!!! That made me so happy that you mentioned BTS. I taught English in Thailand last semester, and the kids LOVED BTS. Ah the nostalgia. And I definitely work out to KPop, as well, haha. Mint chocolate chip is one of the best ice creams!!! But I have to say caramel is better, so there’s that. I really liked your epithets! If I were the judge, I’d say well done!

    Like

  3. Love your epithets. I am a new BTS fan myself, but it steadily grows on me everyday. Something that I really like about BTS is their style. Their fashion is progressive and I love it. I am in fact listening to them as I am writing this. its a good time. I have a dog myself back home in California. I miss her very much and appreciate your love for dogs as well. I think you have a good balance with eating ice cream and doing cardio. This reminds me to be more balanced in my own life; to enjoy the sweet things in life like ice cream, and also work hard to stay in shape. The next time I go to the gym, you know I will be listening to BTS.

    Like

  4. Mint Chocolate chip…. mmmm delicious. I used to not really mind animals but my husbands family loves dogs! So now I love them too. How big are your dogs? I also do not want to be a weak grandma so I should probably work out too. It’s so hard for me! How do you do it? I should follow in your footsteps. I also have never listened to BTS but I have heard so many good things about them. Thanks for all your insights!! I loved reading them.

    Like

  5. Great post! K-pop is really good, I like some blackpink songs myself. I will have to listen to BTS. I love your memory of playing with all five dogs! That is super cute, I hope you can have many dogs in your future.

    Like

Leave a comment